Nail The Cross V :: 

The Shacklewell Arms, London - Friday 19th October & Saturday 20th October 2012

Label No Pain In Pop and promoters Lanzarote are proud to announce the acts for their 5th Nail The Cross festival of new music and arts.

Joining alumni the XX, Joy Orbison, SBTRKT, These New Puritans, Actress, Hudson Mohawke and Hype Williams will be Tri Angle Record’s outlying synth producer oOoOO; spectral songwriters Deptford Goth and Slime each playing one of their first live sets; and more. 


Deptford Goth
Buffalo Tide
Yola Fatoush
Lixo (GETME! / NTS)
No Pain In Pop


Dam Mantle
Dear Earth
Tom Lea (Local Action)
No Pain In Pop 

About ::

4 years of new music and art in the capital, 80+ acts and 3,000+ attendees. Curated by the No Pain In Pop label and London promoters Lanzarote, Nail the Cross is the definitive event for establishing acts that are on the cusp of breaking into wider popularity.


Selected previous guests ::

the XX / Joy Orbison / SBTRKT / These New Puritans / Pariah / Hype Williams / Darkstar / Actress / Walls / Benga / Vondelpark / Kode9 / Echo Lake / Benga / Trailer Trash Tracys / Becoming Real / Chad Valley / Still Corners / Mosca / Pariah / Bullion / Joker / Forest Swords / Patten / Male Bonding / Porcelain Raft / Ital / Hudson Mohawke / D/R/U/G/S / Veronica Falls / Ikonika / Jam City / Doldrums / Nite Jewel

Selected previous press ::

“A line-up so ahead of the curve that most of these artists could lookover their shoulders and thumb their noses at the zeitgeist trailingwheezingly in their wake. Feels like the future.” NME

“Look closely and you’ll realise that both today’s curators aren’t just planning a party - they’re breaking down musical boundaries.” Dazed & Confused

“Mind-crushingly exciting.. makes Twitter seem old hat and slow.” Londonist